Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent year, because of the revolutionary advancement in modern technology, most people agree to focus in some issues such as science and technology in the school curriculum instead of paying attention to history that is the others’ priority. I will explain my opinion, which is admitted the latter view.

On the one side, technology has become inalienable part of human’s life in modern era. Therefore, having information about technology and science might be critical, especially for students who would be encountered with a variety of up to the minute equipment. Also, this opportunity prepares them to invent and make an effort for building a more suitable world. However, implementing history helps them to use the technology in the right way with regard to this issue that learning about the past often gives a glimpse of future.

Turning to the other side of this story tells us that history and culture are the foundation of the society and informing students about them is fundamental. Firstly, the society who knows about its culture would not be recurred the previous mistakes that their older generations had done. Secondly, history gives students right set of circumstances to applied experiences in their lives. As an example, Japanese students have a world’s history course, which is known as gold course because their teachers believe that after entering this course to school curriculum since 1980, the development in their country has a significant effectiveness.

In conclusion, although science and technology play an important role in children’s future as a strong tool for inventing and making world a convenient place for living, I believe history would change the future generation toward more experienced people.