Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

Some people opine that music is a good choice for uniting people who come from different culture and age background. I completely agree with the statement that music can be advantageous in joining people together.

Firstly, this is because music serves as a common interest between people. It does not matter where people come from or how old they are, music can always be a topic that unite all of them. This is because music can be enjoyed by different kind of people. For instance, many people become fans of Queen band, ranging from young to old people. As a result, when these people meet, they can talk about Queen band and their songs, despite of their age and cultural differences. A lot of them also become acquainted and befriended because of this common interest.

Secondly, it is because music can be used as a communication bridge. The writers usually put a feeling in the lyrics and words that are contained in the music, and use music to pass a message to someone. The listeners of the music, who can be anyone from any background, then will also do the same, where they will pass the music to those they want to send a message about. Consequently, many people then will be indirectly united through the words and lyrics from the song. For example, a band named LANY wrote song which is titled ILYSB, to express their feelings to their loved ones, which are reflected in their lyrics. As a result, many of their listeners, use that song to convey their feeling to the people whom they love.

In conclusion, I completely agree that music can be beneficial in uniting people together because music serves as a common interest between people and music can be used as a communication bridge.