Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

More and more people would like to study a new language rather than an indigenous language. It is believed that travelling and working overseas is the final target of study a foreign language while others have the dissimilar conception. In my opinion, I would argue that there are a variety of destinations for anyone who learn another language.

Commonly, working and travelling are the men’s essential demand also it is more special for anyone who studies a new language. Firstly, people who master some languages may have chances to work in a lot of international corporation overseas. For instance, if someone wants to apply for a job in other countries, they would know these countries’ language by all means. Moreover, some businesses are not willing to employ people who do not master both their language and practical skills. Secondly, the domestic resorts are not enough for tourists to have the thirst for going sightseeing because it is an apparent fact that people tend to have a whale of a time at somewhere is far away from their residence.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that there are two other causes make people learn a second language. First of all, people tend to learn a foreign language to work in global companies in their mother country. Because of the expanding of many huge corporations, a large number of opportunities will be created for anyone who knows a second language, which means that they can live in their native country and work for an another one’s company. Next, cultural exchanging is one of the most substantial purposes of study a new language. In detail, by going abroad to the other nation, the more fluent the other language they are, the easier to integrate into different society they are.

In conclusion, although somebody convinces that only learning a different language is just for travelling and working, it seems to me that both working in their nation and exchanging culture also make an important role in human beings.