Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and cause a loss of culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In recent decades have witnessed an increase in the usage of international language, rasing many questions of the decrease in cultural identities. Although some drawbacks of a loss of culture appear legitimate, i think application of international official language still pays dividends.

On the one hand, There are a great number of reasons promoting the importance of using international official language. First, the removal of languages barriers among countries would be conducive to the betterment in citizens’ living standards. In fact, By speaking the same language, students could experience a more progressive and standardised learning environment in a more developed nation, promoting their career prospects and higher living social status. Second, The usage of international language is invariably associated with an economic growth in every nation. This means that some multinational companies could freely render their outsourcing services and negotiate trade deals without worrying about the restrictions of language, which act as a significant contributor to the national incomes.

On the other hand, an international official language is instrumental in the loss of cultural distinctiveness. First,If worldwide individuals speak the same language, the likelihood of their ignorance of a mother tongue is inevitable. For example, due to a high degree of concentration on learning international English, young generations in Vietnam now have a propensity to despise the values and distort the true meaning of Vietnamese language. In addition, An international language would act as a deterrent for the maintenance of religious belief, social norms and valuable traditions in one country. This could be attributed to the fact that individuals are implanted with foreign culture and other religious ideas due to learning an international language.

In conclusion, I think the usage of international language would culminate in desirable repercussions in terms of better living quality and the economic development. The international community should undertake some initiatives to incentivise every people to learn this kind of language in practical and effective ways