Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that parental education is vital for children since they were young to be obedient. One reason for this view is that parents are the guidance to growing kids towards the correct pathway to follow. Without parents’ cultivation, youngsters may make a mistake which they even do not realize their wrongdoings. Another argument in favour of parental teaching is that it is the earliest as possible for kids to strengthen one’s developed character before they comes to all sorts of challenges to face in society. Parents serve as a crucial role for their children during their process of growth until they are asked to complete more complicated tasks.

In contrast, opponents of this view maintain that schools serve as a indispensable role in children’s development, in terms of social learning. According to this view, the surrounding of huge social groups in school fosters students in learning in a comprehensive way. Teachers take the role to provide education in class, which can equip students with a sense of public awareness when they are to communicate with group members. Thus, this can strengthen their social ability by acquiring both academic and interpersonal knowledge which favours children’s mindset in all-rounded growth.

In conclusion, education done by either parents or school is clearly a double-edged sword. However, my personal view is that school cultivation stands a more favourable point. The reason is that school offers a place for all students to have small networks of society where one can train their interpersonal communication skills in group discussions, similar to that of society, before stepping into the world against all kinds of setbacks to encounter. Therefore, I personally believe that parental education should be adopted.