Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today’s life. Others argue that the history is a value source of information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that history does not have an impact on today's life whereas others think that history is a valuable source of learning. this essay will discuss both statements but I personally think that history is a good teacher.

Firstly, History is our past which is already happened and nobody can change that so it is a wastage of time to read about our past time. While studying and about old times students have to memorize the dates and some other things and that have no use in the present time. For example, study about the world wars 1 and 2 has no benefits to read about it. Moreover, who prefer to study about future they do not have spare time to make plans for the future.

On the other hand, learning from the past is no one can be denied because whichever mistakes were made at that times we can avoid them. Secondly, We can know about human development throughout history like about food, transport and so on.

Past Experiences teaches us courage, hard work, hope, calmness and persistence. For example, Thomas Edison who did thousands of experiments and he did not succeed in his experiments but he did not lose his hope and self-confidence. Finally, he made his first electronic bulb which leads to a huge positive change in the world.

At last, History can teach us the valuable experience and wisdom of ancestors give us priceless lessons which never stop being true even in this modern world