Some psychologists recommend that it is important to overcome stress by spending time do nothing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that if you are not engaged in an activity, it would reduce some kind of nervousness. I strongly disagree that keeping free all the things would certainly increase more tension.

Firstly, our mind is able to perform multiple tasks at a time. Keeping them busy in the work would overcome many problems because concentration on a task can be feasible to decrease much stress in our surroundings. Furthermore, it also helps us to not divert from any interruption and leads to complete the work in a more precise way.

Secondly, taking physical exercises regularly would definitely reduce huge stress from our daily life. Involving in these exercises like cardio, running yoga meditation etc. make a good impact on our health and keep us physically and mentally fit. For example, 40 % of people in the US live their lives happily by engaging in these activities.

On the other hand, spending quality time with your family would also help to overcome many physiological barriers as you can share your personal as well as professional issues with your loved ones. It surely releases some sort of anxiety and makes you feel better and relax. For instance, a research illustrates that hiding secrets and problems from others make us weaker.

To recapitulate, I believe that people should maintain their daily physical routine in order to minimize stress and keep the focus on their goal. If they set a vision, they will try to achieve in that thing and does not go in wrong directions which create emotional and cognitive problems. If they neglect these troubles, a significant change would be seen in their lives.