Some think that all entertainment TV programmes should educate people about the importance of social issues To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that, in this contemporary era, watching television is being escalating among people these days. Some introspect that it is essential to teach people about social issues by tv programmes. According to my perspective, I am totally agree with that programmes should educate public the value of social issues.

To start with, firstly, when all the tv programmes would give some information about social issues so people would more aware about what is happening these days and all things in our surroundings. Secondly, children watch television very carefully so when entertainment channels teach or explain something so they give lots of attention on it rather than asking from their parents. Furthermore, that is why parents could take some rest after their work instead of teaching their children. For example, last week when I went to market for purchasing sanitizer at that time shopkeeper was giving me duplicate sanitizer but I was aware about that thing because I had taken that knowledge from entertainment tv programmes after that I replaced my product.

Looking on the other view, there are lots of reason that it may be not good to provide social issues things on tv programmes. Firstly, when small children watch that things again and again they would feel bore and wouldn't watch that programmes again. Secondly, they may be afraid regarding kidnapping, robbery, murders, after that they would feel scare when they would go alone anywhere. For instance, one small child live in my neighborhood and he afraid alot to go anywhere outside from his own home alone. In addition, that is also not beneficial.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly giving information through all divertissement tv programmes it is not mandatory because children may be go in overthinking about social issues yet, we must understand that social education is must for children by programmes. Moreover, I totally agree with that wrong things are happening and we should aware children as well as parents too about social issues.