Space travel has been possible for sometime. Some people think that space tourism will probably be developed. What are the positive and negative about it?.

Tourism can bring people to anywhere on the planet Earth and even enable them to discover the outer space. For many reasons, traveling outside our planet seems appealing to many individuals. In my opinion, space tourism is inappropriate for its following disadvantages.

To begin with, traveling to the outer space should serve scientific purposes only for its astronomical cost. It costs at least 250 thousand dollars per person for a trip and more than 3 months for preparation, which only rich people can afford. Also, our human knowledge about the universe is limited and needs enlarging. Money, energy and time , therefore, should be used for researching and discovering the universe instead of sightseeing or satisfying the curiosity to see the outside world for real.

Furthermore, tourists may risk their lives while going on an outer-space tour. No matter how well-developed our technology is, travelling into the space is exceedingly dangerous for the abundant accidents may come along with it. Accidents are unavoidable and they are extremely deadly if happen in the weightless environment. Tourists may stand a high chance of losing their lives if in-flight emergency or any situation leading to a tragedy happen.

Taking into consideration the other side of the argument, those who disagree may claim that it can be economically beneficial due to the considerable cost of space tourism. Rich people paying for space trip can both satisfy their desire and broaden their knowledge about the universe. Moreover, the possibilities of accident can be lessened thanks to technology advancement and pre-boarding well-preparedness.

To conclude, space tourism is disadvantageous for the mentioned reasons. However, depending on the situation, it can benefit the economy and allow people to discover safely the world outside the Earth.