Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that the high sales of trending goods among buyers are result of powerful advertisement which is not an authentic demand of the market and society. I absolutely agree with this point of view and I think that majority of the advertisement make people to purchase for unnecessary items. However, some advertising gives people information about know how product.

First of all, production of the new product doesn’t mean that there exist real demand of the product. Artificial demand is created by the marketing team of any manufacture company to sell their products. For example the promotion of new iPhone 11 which shows how many cameras it has a high quality of pictures. However, it is not so different from previous edition of the same iPhone. In the result of this advertisement millions of people bought new iPhones in order to alter iPhone 10 although it was not required so far.

Secondly, people do overconsumption of goods because of unreliable advertisement and a psychological effect. There are some examples of increasing sales by ‘right’ marketing strategy to change the psychology of human. For instance, sales of Orbit gums were doubled after the advertisement on TV where actor used two gums instead of one. Another example is usage of a toothpaste where actor used three or even five times more toothpaste than it was required. All these examples proved that human used goods improperly and sales of these goods would fall down in the case of learning.

To conclude, huge manufacture companies make human buy consumer goods which are not necessary by using psychological influence and artificial demand.