TOPIC: Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions?

Climate change is becoming the principal danger threatens human survival in this century and ocean levels are dramatically rising at waring rates. In this essay, I intend to explore problem to stem this phenomenon along with possible solution to it.

Chief among the results associating with this is the flooding of people’s residences. Millions of people are distributed in coastal areas, where the sea levels creeping up happen frequently. If tidal appeared in those places, it would not only damage villagers ’s property but also cause the death of freshwater creatures. As a consequence, experts found out a temporary way called shelter, which led to resident’s homeless and increased migration proportion rapidly. Furthermore, the destruction of devastation could be clear for all to see during the 2011 Tsunami in Japan.

In order to resolve this inundation with water would be to build flood defenses. Food barriers such as dams, dikes and flood gates should be constructed along coasts and waterways with hey criteria of qualifiable requirement. One of the foremost benefit is that it could prevent the rise of waves, thereby stopping the water reaching populated areas. Netherlands, for instance, is the country with the most lowest latitude of the world, has successfully employed various flood defense systems.

In conclusion, I believe that this is clearly a problem of such complexity that solution is likely to improve the flood prevention techniques. In order to avoid this watery catastrophe, countries with sea border could ultilize Holland ’s systems as possible.