what are the causes and effects of traffic congestions?

Traffic congestion is threatening many major cities throughout the world in last few decades. It is resulted from a variety of reasons and consequently there is several problems related to this tendency

The first thing to mention as one of the major cause is that the road vehicle and other means of transport are increasingly overused. There seems to be some evidence that private cars are becoming the symbol of modernity and power. In many country this is shown by the average of two or three cars per family. Secondly, the gridlock is due to the poor public transport. This forms of transport is reportedly less appealing than the automobile. It would seem that the fixed time of bus, train or tube is inconvenient for many citizen. Moreover, the public transport also give the criminal a opportunity to commit a crime. Because of this, the high income residents are frightened of being robbed, mugged or pickpocketed, to name but a few. Lastly, there is a lack of urban redesign. The old fashion road systems are suffered from the population booming as they cannot stand a huge amounts of transport facilities

Unsurprisingly, there is several negative effect arising from traffic chaos. The first effect is that traffic congestion resulted in environmental pollutions. There is every likelihood that exhaust fumes from road vehicles are detrimental to the environment especially the air quality, The second effect is that people are wasting time on freezing line caused by heavy traffic. By was of illustration, many citizen spent eight days a year holding up on the road. Finally , there seem to be some evidence that the traffic problems constraining economic development. For instance, traffic delays slow down the shipping of cargo due to the unpunctuality of the delivery truck blocking on a congested route

To sum up, the traffic congestions originating from overused of private cars, poor public transport and lack of urban planning. As a result, it may bring the pollutions, time-consuming and decelerate the economic