While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent days topic of environment is highly debated. In this case, many people argue that rapid global temperature rise is the biggest concern in front of us, whereas, others say loss of green cover has more detrimental repercussions on our planet earth. I believe, tree cutting is more serious issue in front of us because they maintain equilibrium of our planet.

On the one hand, it is believed by others that global warming may create many unforeseen issues. One problem is, submersion of low-level land in to sea. In other words, water melting out of Antarctic glaciers causes sea water level to rise and absorb low usable land in to it. As a result, many species are forced to migrate to new high-altitude places. Another difficulty living beings to have is scorching heat. An oxford report says, if earth’s temperature reaches 55 degree, then most of the living species would die off heat. However, this case is reversible. One such example globe has already experienced when Latin America got forested completely in 16th Century.

On the other hand, in my opinion, deforestation has thrown nature out of its balance. For example, trees consume carbon and release oxygen to survive, while, other living species breathe oxygen and release carbon in the environment. In addition to this, forests regulate seasons on our planet. As per Indian metrological department, deforestation of eastern hills in late 90’s in India has resulted longer summer and shorter rainy seasons in last decade. As a result, this part of India is now facing severe draught crisis. Therefore, this type of devastation is seen at many placed where forests were chopped down.

In conclusion, although, global warming can harm our planet severely, it is reversible if plantation is grown on larger scale. But deforestation has already started showing repercussions and we need to fix that problem