All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same number of vacations in a year To what extent do you agree or disagree

The issue of whether every person of different status or rank should be treated equally has been a heatedly discussed topic in recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many. Some people insist that all workers in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same numbers of holidays every year. In spite of this, I would assert that the idea of equality in the workplace is not necessarily feasible under certain circumstances.

To begin with, the way in which employees are treated is completely contingent upon their attitude towards work. Undoubtedly, people who make more contributions to the company should have their right to receive more bonuses than others. Nevertheless, if one lazy worker receives the very same rewards, this will inevitably discourage his conscientious colleagues from showing more commitment to work. Thus, if the company treats them in an equal manner, hard-working people will lose their passion for work gradually, and this will definitely have negative impacts on the company.

From another perspective, treating employees in different ways can effectively boost their morale and increase productivity. For example, if a diligent worker is rewarded for his excellent performance or work ethics with more vacation time, this will motivate other workers to devote more time and energy to their work in the hope of getting the same privilege. As a result, with more efforts being made by each employee, the company will not only gain more benefits but also create a positively competitive environment that is eventually conducive to a successful workforce.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that all people in the company should not get equal treatment and the same holidays in a year if we take into consideration the issue of fairness and work environment.