Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case?What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

Today, children tend to watch television, rather than do sport. Lack of playgrounds and sport facilities, parent's attention have influenced in thier tendency toward television. These problems lead to negative consequences, but I will give suggestions to encourage them to do outdoor activities.

Nowadays, residential neighborhood changes have led to young part of society to face with lack of playgrounds. There are a lot of high rise buildings, where teenagers could not find place to play group games such as football or basketball. This case enhanced children desire toward to stay at home and enjoy from watching television. Also, good television quality attracted to itself. These reasons led to children become isolated from community and have problem with eyes and become overweight. I think, Authority and home builders should build playgrounds for youths in order to make them to do outdoor activities and keep fit themselves.

The second reason is that due to dual-working lifestyle children have isolated from their parent's attention. They stayed at home, and also they have done what they want. Children become separated from community. Loneliness leads to children have problem with friendship. In my opinion friends can be motivate each other in order to enjoy doing sport. Also Parents should introduct their children to take part in sports and to make decision. Parents' have great experience in order to their childhood.

To sum up, I think juveniles should attraced in outdoor activities. It helps them to make friendship, keep fit themselves. Either government or communitoes must take responsibility in themselves and build sport facilities or playgrounds in good condition for usage.