Do you have to plan for the future Or stay focused on our present What is your opinion and why Provide examples to support your stand

Human beings process a lot of different thoughts as long as they are alive, so humans tend to believe things differently. Most people think we should plan for the future while others say we should stay focused on our present. However, as per my belief, it is best to have plans for the future even if it is long term or short term. In this essay I will discuss how future planning provides a clear picture on how to succeed, yet avoids future disappointments.

To beging with, the steps needed for tomorrow's success is very clear once there is a plan to achieve what is ahead. For instance, the 2022 Fifa World Cup, which took place in Qatar was successful because the country planned ahead of time for the upcoming sports event. Let us take a look at how the world handled the pandemic. World leaders with help from the World Health Organization came up with ideas to prevent another COVID wave after various meetings were held. Therefore, succeeding in the coming years is guaranteed if we make plans for tomorrow.

To continue, when plans are made for future, disappointments can be avoided totally. I will give instances as I explain further. The Nigerian government borrowed funds to tackle insecurity in the past, but the results today shows there was no adequate plan in place. Similarly, before the present Nigerian Government came into power, projects to be achieved were outlined, but no remarkable achievement was recorded due to the lack of planning. Thus, all these disappointments could have been avoided if there was a plan for the future.

In this essay I have discussed how future planning provides a clear picture on how to succeed, yet avoids future disappointments.