Group and team activities are more important than the activities done alone because they teach us important life skills Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, social communities like to organise team activities for promoting individuals’ abilities. Many people believe that they could be benefited more important skills by interacting with others than being isolated. This essay will argue that how group activities and solo activities provide equal profits to people.

Employed people usually feel less stress and easier when working in teams. Teamwork provides people with an avenue for brainstorming, different views and knowledge exchanged as a result. They may therefore get more ideas for solving problems, finishing off difficult tasks and increasing creativity. There are many professionals expanded the work scopes as diversified skills developed through peer sharing and many people believe that the more extinguished techniques a professional acquired, the better his/her performance at work. Additionally, group activity encourages communication between team members which could release the stress. For this reason, people tend to be more joyful, and over time people learn to manage emotion better. Interactions could also help people to build up an extrovert personality and positive life attitude.

Nevertheless, it does not mean communication and cooperation skills are more important than other skills that people self-developed such as thinking independently and controlling attention. Adults can enhance independence through play alone while relying on each other in a group activity. People have to solely explore solutions and try different approaches to complete a task. The quiet environment makes people efficiently focusing on specific matters without interruptions and led to fast information digesting skill. Also, people get more time for self-improvement by escaping unnecessary social activities.

To conclude, I believe people should balance their time for joining group actives and enjoying solo activities, both are beneficial.