With a growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

As world’s population is increasing day by day, getting food for everyone is becoming a huge problem. There is one probable solution to this problem and that is GM foods.

Undoubtedly, with this rate of increasing population society is facing many problems. These problems are not on personal level but on national level, for example, low GDP, low literacy rate, poverty and the most growing problem is getting food for humongous amount of people. Scientists and people are in continuous search of finding a way to solve this issue.

One of the new solution from technical side is GM foods. This is to grow food genetically, in a layman language it is to grow food which will provide nutrients like the original one but will be grown technically. It will not be wrong to say that GM food is to create replica of original food. But scientists should understand that there is a vast difference between both of them. The nutrition one will get from food cannot be obtained from synthetically generated food.

Need of an hour is to generate awareness among the people regarding the problems that are being born with increased population. It is understood that it will take time for these measure to achieve paramount success but the solution which is available is not feasible. Increasing population is a big concern.

In my opinion, creating duplicate food will only give energy to a person’s body for very less time. It can not be compared with the nutrients one get from food. Create awareness for increasing population, make sex education compulsory in educational institutes, organize campaigns, shows, rallies so that people get to think on this alarmed situation. But feeding synthetic food to people is not a very reasonable or smart solution. Always remember, If there is 1% scope of improvement in anything, then that thing can surely be achieve with regular efforts.