The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

It is thought by some people that successful man should have diversity of specialties and tend do not waste all life for one area of working. There is also a controversial meaning, which implies that contemporary youth ought to develop in particular occasion and in this case only they have an opportunity to thrive as a specialist. I strongly believe that the modern way of having couple of careers is much better for us and benefits our society.

To begin with, the single career has its own advantages. This is a great opportunity to reach good results in particular area. Usually, people who chose this way, start their career as an apprentice and moves forward to get promotion. However, few years later, these people can lose their interest in their job and run into depression. Ukrainian psychologists described this situation as a ‘middle age’s crisis’. It means that a man obtained all possible knowledge in his occasion and he doesn’t know what to do next.

The several ways of earning money afford people to broad their horizons by infinite studying. This way implies that you won’t stop at the top and will always obtain diverse educations and skills. Choosing this way, you will avoid problems related to lack of experience that could be a reason to be fired or be an obstacle to be employed. Your experience would be valuable and could be utilized among new company. To give a clear example, the general manager of Ukrainian company, Pavel Timoshenko is one of the most successful businessmen of my native city. He began a career as a simple gasfitter and five years later he became a manager of whole department. However, he wasn’t afraid of going through changes and after 5 years of managing he decided to leave the company and go to study in university to obtain financial education. As a result, his has been working in financial field for 7 years and finally become a general manager of immense company of Ukraine.

In conclusion, the modern tend to have a few careers is much more profitable for people. It opens new possibilities for population, affords them to explore their possibilities and prevent some psychological deceases.