It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

In today's modern world traveling has become popular among people in most of the countries. Nowadays, people tend to spend a lot more than before specially in going to foreign land. Now, many people think that it is an unnecessary expense and tedious to travel abroad. However, I firmly believe, it is absolutely important to do so as it definitely has a positive impact on the society.

To begin with, it is essential for the cultural upliftment of a nation because when people travel to different parts of the world and exchange notions and information which is when incorporated into one's culture, it inevitably improves the standard of life style of those people. For example, zero number was invented in India and it was then recognized and used worldwide. Without it, it would have been impossible to progress in mathematics or to even able to count. Hence, it is vital to visit other countries and to share knowledge.

Furthermore, we all have only one life to live and the world is full of beautiful things that one must see. I can reminisce that when I traveled to Paris last year, I was astonished to see "Eiffel Tower". It was a breath taking moment. For me it was like a dream come true. Although, I had seen a lot of other spectacular things but I also got an opportunity to relish the famous french cuisine and learning some of the popular dishes.

To recapitulate, I would say that I do admit that it is quite expensive for some people to visit foreign countries but I can also mention assertively that it is worth spending so much money because in modern era one's life is very stressful and traveling allows to take a break from that monotonous schedule. Therefore, it is not only necessary to rejuvenate but also to enlighten one's mind.