It has been proved that smoking kills. In some countries it has been made illegal for people to smoke in all public places except in certain areas. All countries should make these rules. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is well known fact that smoking is dangerous for health. Smoking in public places is not allowed in some countries except some specially designed smoking areas. It is argued by many that this rule should applied to all the countries. This essay will explain why I completely agree with the proposition.

The primary reason why smoking should be controlled in public regions is because smoke is more dangerous and harmful for passive smoker. People, in public, are more effected by the smoke of tobacco as compared to person who is taking this. For example, there is research suggests that smoke that comes after burning of tobacco is comparatively fifty percent more harmful for the passive smokers. Therefore, the idea that smoking should not be banned is ill-informed and is dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to more worse outcome for any society.

In addition, smoking is responsible for the generation of many diseases such as cancer and banning this in public can demotivate active smokers to consume this less. Banning this will help in ensuring the better mental and physical level of people of any society. For example, a professor at university of London reveals that cancer cases has been dropped significantly in the Punjab region of India after the ban of tobacco by the government. Therefore, control on the diseases linked with the consumption of tobacco can be possible through banning it in public.

Therefore, people who are against the stopping of tobacco consumption in public have flawed understanding and they do not have exact understanding of the problems linked with its consumption. This essay has discussed how smoke ban can help in improving the medical condition of both active and passive smoker. In my opinion, I completely agree that there should be ban on smoking in public across the world.