In many countries, the rich are becoming richer and poor are becoming poorer.

Why is this a problem?

What solutions are there to tackle this problem?

The gap between poor population and rich population is increasing day-by-day in most of the nations. This is a huge problem that should be addressed on urgent basis. I will explain why this is a problem and how it can be tackled in my further paragraphs.

To embark on, economy of all nations as a whole in increasing. However, concentration of money is more on the richer people side. In a recent survey, people have come to know that 90% of entire wealth of the globe belong to 10% of affluent people. Because of this disparity, life style of poor and middle class family is not all improving even after economic boom. Poor people are still struggling for their day-to-day needs. They are getting deprived from basic facilities like housing, education and healthcare. As a result many poor people are forced to take wrong steps like stealing, murder etc. which lead to social unrest. On the other hand rich people are enjoying all lavish life style.

There are many ways to handle this serious issue. Firstly, government should regulate the minimum wages of all sections of people depending on education, skills and cost of living of the nation. Furthermore, this regulation should be revised according to the market demands. Secondly, affluent people should donate a part of their wealth in charity to build hospitals, schools and low-cost housings. This kind of self initiative will raise the level of the society as a whole. Lastly, poor people can themselves come out from this poverty if they help each other. For instance, in Assam, a group of poor people start saving money from their daily wages and store in their pray-house. This can be utilized by any one whenever they require in case of emergency without any interest and they will return that money once they have the money. As a result they are able to solve many problems of their society.