Many people nowadays work long hours and working has become more stressful What are the reasons for this What could companies do to help employees to improve their lives

In the recent past decade, the way of work has changed dramatically. Due to this, we are facing health issues. People who work for earning are undergoing more and more stress every day and staying in a job for long hours makes them prone to stress. In this essay, I will draw some reasons and also try to give some solutions to improve the life of the employees.

Many companies nowadays make their employees to work for a minimum of 12 hours a day, Due to which many people are facing health problems such as headaches, migraine, and disturbances in vision. But, they try to manage the problems which they are facing due to working hours. For instance many international companies such as HSBC, Microsoft, and Oracle, due to the working hours they are unable to deal with stress. As a result, many employees commit suicide.

On the other hand, if we get into solutions to curb this, employers should make workers take breaks in between and conduct timely sessions of physical exercise or small games which makes employees refresh and work again with new energy. promotions should be given on a productivity basis and not on long-hour working. For instance, Canada has ranked top in making employees feel better at companies because of short stay and better pay. this kind of environment would make an individual feel better at work.

In conclusion, stress would make a person lose is control, makes him anxious are if they are expressed at work it causes irreversible damage. Hence, choosing a better company for our betterment will benefit one's health and feel peaceful. this is to say no one should run behind money at a cost of our health