Many working people get little or no experience or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.Why do many working people not get enough exercise?What can be done about this problem?

Lack of physical exercise, have rapidly increased the health issues among the people who have a full time job. This essay will indicate the why workout is unpopular among the working class and suggest some solutions to tackle this situation.

Advanced technology may be counted as a major contributor towards lack of Physical movement. Earlier when we did not have cars and motor bikes, people used to ride bicycle to their work, if the public transport were used they had to walk a significant distance to reach the bus station or the trains. For example, before mixer grinder and vacuum cleaner were introduced in the market, women of the house used mortar and pestle for grinding the spices and swept the floor with a broom, this routine gave enough workout to their body before they left for the job.

Another factor which can be a reason why many working people are not getting enough exercise nowadays is because of the high competition among the employees to prove their worth. Each employee wants to earn more and achieve important position in their organization. However, in this run for the money, they compromise their heath by working for long hours and not dedicating any time for their body to relax. For example, In a recent survey two group were provided a project to complete within one week but one group had to stop working at five and indulge themselves in Jogging or attending gym, whereas, the other group was allowed to work as long as they desired. The result proved that participants in group one were not only able to finish the project on time but also had better project report in comparison with group two.

To resolve this situation, the office time should be limited to 5.00 or 6.00 pm. Company should come up with special programs by providing gym facilities or outdoor games in the office premises and encourage the staff to join.Incentives should be awarded to the employees who attend the gym regularly.

To conclude, Excess working hours and advanced technology is surely affecting the health of the employee, but with standard office times and facilities like gym and outdoor games provided by the company, people can keep a check on their health easily.