Men and women employed in full-time jobs have to share evenly household chores and caring for children at home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Most people would agree that married couples who have a full-time job must contribute equally towards managing the household and rearing the children. This essay supports the above argument in totality with a few valid reasons and examples from the day-to-day life of a modern family.

Running a household requires input from both the man and the woman in equal measure. The dawn of the 21st century has witnessed the collapse of the age-old system of strict gender roles. Now, its not just men who are responsible for earning money and women who have the duty of arranging and maintaining a household. Both the partners who are away from the house out on their full-time jobs earning money have an equal responsibility towards the various household chores. For example, it is common to see husbands doing the dishes while the wife prepares dinner after a typical busy day at the workplace.

In the same way, children require both parents' love and direction in their growth phase if they are to become confident and courageous to take on the nuances of the modern hectic lifestyle. The working men and women of today seem to be doing a satisfactory job in this regard by evenly distributing their responsibilities. For instance, it is not uncommon for today's man to change his baby's diapers or to sing a lullaby for the little one, thereby taking some burden off the shoulders of a tired mother after a working day.

In conclusion, this essay aims to shed some light on the fact that the modern mechanics of running a household and taking good care of the children require an even contribution from both the working man and woman.