More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problemfor wealthy countries.Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer, andinclude any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experie

Obesity is a raising problem for the children living in economical developed nations. The main cause of the issue is due to increased number of fast food outlets, lack of parent attention which results in offspring poor eating habits and extreme health issues. This essay will highlight the possible reasons and then the consequences of the overweight problems.

One of the reason that people think is the cause of the problem is the exponential growing number of fast food restaurants in developed countries. Fast foods originally were the places where to eat meal few times, but nowadays it become easiest and cheapest solution to have meal on daily basis all around the world. For example, in 2019 it was reported in the Times that 70% of young children consume fast food on average compared to the year 2018. Another reason everyone believe that parents don’t supervise their children eating habits properly causing the overweight problems. Due to the busy work schedule, parents don’t have meal with their children or neither take responsibility to look after their offspring diet habits. Therefore, the children were misguided and attracted to eat junk food more frequently which create overweight problems.

First of all, the main consequence of the unhealthy food habit provokes serious health issue. Fast food contains large number of calories, high saturated fat which people cannot burn it easily. This means the problem does not only create the overweight, besides this, it can cause diabetics, and other heart problems. For example, the recent survey from Medical Associations in USA revealed that the 97% of obese young children are mainly due to bad food habits and only 3% was due to genetic reasons. Secondly, the electronic advancement such as television, mobile phones are another factor for children to gain excess weight as they don’t practice physical exercises regularly. Subsequently, this would result in poor academic results and cause serious mental problems.

To sum up, excessive consumption of junk food and lack of parent attention and physical activity are the causes of the increase in the incidence of obesity.