Nowadays many adults play video games Is it good or bad development Give you opinion and include relevant examples from your personal experience

Currently, we are living in a technological era. We can see tremendous technological improvements in almost all the areas of our work, entertainment industry has no exception which is also flowing with the wind. Video games are the one of the main inventions belong to this industry and its is mostly played by the adults. Some people say that it is a good development while others say that it is not. In my opinion it is actually a bad development.

First of all, video games are affecting children's social life very badly. They always want to spend their free time in front of such games rater than socialising with friends and family members. As a result they don't know how to act or behave in a public place, they actually living in a virtual world rather than the real one. Furthermore, many of the adults have health issues because of the lack of physical exercise, it is the main reason behind children's obesity problem.

Secondly, some of the digital games can create negative mind set in adults. They sometimes become addicted to that game and they never want to come out of it. For instance, recently a game called "blue whale", claimed life of many young people around the world. People who plays this game gets addicted to this and do whatever the game says, eventually leading the players in to self destruction.

Lastly, children are very vulnerable, they can be influenced very easily. So there is high chance of adults are being misleaded by these so called video games. For instance, some children are very much interested in war games, they enjoy killing people in the digital world. Hence they some time try to do this in the real world also, because they don't what is right and what is wrong. They are just doing it for the fun.

To conclude, it is evident that video games have more negative influence in adults rather than any other entertainment media, so it's wise use is always recommended.