Nowadays more and more people are spending less time at home. Why do you think it happens? What effect does this have on individuals and the society?

In this modern era relations between families became complex. These days’ individuals spend very less time with their families. Despite the fact that, this proposition has several reasons, this factor will have some negative effects not only personally but also socially.

Firstly, people are working round the clock these days to keep up the pace with the accelerating world. Competition between individuals has become the major factor for working day and night. Moreover, people working over-time to earn extra money so that they can live a luxurious life-style. Secondly, people are spending most of the time on social media and internet. As they want to be updated with news they steal the time from home and spend on a machine. Finally, some people cannot share the feeling with family so they share with friends as a result; they spend the time with them. These are the prominent reasons that people pass less time in their home.

Although this statement has several causes, this will have some devastating effects on person and on society. First of all working all day long will make people stressful and results in mental health issues. Spending hours of time in social media will make relation with offline people week. Furthermore, it is addictive. This has been seen in many youngsters, that they cannot stop swiping the screen for latest news feed from their friends. If people are spending inadequate time with their family, they feel alienated. Nevertheless, these are some of the negative impacts of this argument.

By and large, even though, there are some reasons that people spend less time with families, they should spare an adequate amount of time