Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the adva

It is true that technological devices such as surveillance video or mobile phone are utilised for monitoring people activities these days. In the most common case, people don't realise that they are being monitored. Although the existence of these devices have some drawbacks, i do believe that it has more benefits for our communities and the following essay will discuss it in details.

It is reported that the usage of technological tools has increased such as video cameras that are placed everywhere by authorities. In addition, satellite technology is being used to track individuals cellular phones. In fact, this acts are unfavourable for some people since authorities do not inform them about the activities. Some people believe that this is against human rights and freedom, where people should have their own privacy. Besides that, this monitoring data can be misused by the members of the authorities, as data could be sold to another party for business or political purposes.

On the other hand the existence of the CCTV in public places and satellite tracking of mobile phones would bring many advantages for the humankind if they are used appropriately. With the existence of these video monitoring activities it would help the police department in preventing and investigating any crime activities. And then, with the sophisticated satellite tracking technology, it could help authorities in tracing crime person, as they could search the existence of criminals through the signal of mobile phones. It has been proved that with the usage of these sophisticated technologies, it has reduced the number of crimes in many countries.

In conclusion, it is common that governments use advanced technology devices such as video camera and headphone tracking system to monitor their residents activities. And in common cases, these monitoring activities are not informed and socialised to the public, therefore some people believe that they are against human's privacy policy. In my personal opinion, i do believe that these activities have more positive sides than its negatives if authorities use it properly.