Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults.Why is this?Is it positive/negative development?Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?------------------------------------------------

In recent years, Youngsters find shopping appealing in many nations exorbitantly, as it is their favourite choice of leisure activity. The major factor for this behaviour can be due to affordability and aesthetic value. However, the benefit of this development would be discussed in this essay.

To commence with, one of the primary reason that young people spend their free time in the shop is its budget. In the past, people could afford luxury trips to foreign countries in their free time unlike now which is the most reasonable fascinating experience is shopping. In addition to this, some adolescents find pleasure in shopping could be because of its materials artifacts value. They usually derive pleasure and satisfaction in acquiring beautiful things such as gadgets and costumes. To illustrate, By owning a newly designed material, individuals often have sense of joy, proved by a recent poll conducted in Nigeria found that around 70% of the youth enjoy operating electronic gadgets and devices as compared to reading.

Scrutinizing further, as result of these factors, it is believed that shopping is beneficial to the nation because of enhancement of employment rate in the economy. If more individuals patronize retailers and spend money on their products, the investors would be encouraged to establish more businesses, therefore, multitudes would be enormously employed For instance, Ali newspaper in 2018 reported a 13% increase in employment in the shopping malls at Dubai; this is due to the extending shopping rate.

Hammering the final nail, I pen down saying, although products low-ends and its attractiveness entices young adults to spend much of their leisure time in shopping, I think this development is beneficial to the economy, not only because it offers employment opportunities for young people, but it also helps to exaggerated the economy.