Some parents believe that extra private lessons outside school hours, where students work alone with a teacher, can help them do better at school, others disagree. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

There is a group of people believe that, extra private classes after regular school hours would provide an opportunity to students to work alone with a teacher which could be an added advantage at school., whereas others strongly disagree to the this statement. Hence, both the views have to be dwelled up on to rationalize the opinion.

On the one hand, the ability of a student varies in individuality. Some are able to grasp the lessons during the school hours whereas some others need more attention and care even after school hours. As an example, a student who is weak in maths could not cope up with other students during the class hours. Those students should be provided with extra attention personally by a teacher after institutional hours which would results to understand the subject matter as well as better performance in their curriculum. Hence an additional care to the curricular subjects would be a gain for the students who lack in specific topics.

On the other hand, some people argue that schools provide enough facilities for the students to attain knowledge in their subject at the institution itself. Additional concentration on studies would be stress full and might cause lack of interpersonal skills as well as mental instability. To clarify further, after a hectic school day students must be allowed to spend after hours in engaging with family and friends in order to develop their extra-curricular abilities. Many of the international schools enable the students to finish the subject related activities at the school itself and restricts them from carrying their book to home in the view that student must not be overstressed with curricular activities at home.

In conclusion, students are provided with extra classes after school to showcase outstanding performance, however, schools have sufficient facilities to learn and develop during the school hours itself. Hence, private lessons are not a necessity and it would create more stress among the students life.