Some people argue that it is better to be unemployed than to be employed in jobs they do not enjoy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Job satisfaction is one of the fundamental bases for successful career and happy life. To which, it is believed by some people that staying unemployed is more favorable until one land a dream job. In my opinion, although it is extremely uncomfortable work on tasks without content, surviving without a proper cash inflow is even more difficult.

To Begin with, there is no denying to the fact that desirable job is a key to success. To be successful, it demands huge commitment and blood sweating hard work, which can be immensely frustrating if someone hates his job. This dissatisfaction gradually spread over other aspect of life, such as personal life, like a poison destroying the whole body. For example, people who are not satisfied with their work are more vulnerable to metal diseases, such as depression because of continuous failure at work, according to study. Thus, delightful work is essential to lead healthy and fruitful life.

However, it is certainly not acceptable to sit idle until the required opportunities are presented. Not only it puts people under enormous financial pressure but also a huge burden on nation’s economy as governments have to supply unemployment grants to them. Rather than struggling with money to meet basic needs by being jobless, it easier to work on menial jobs in the initial days of career until appropriate break is awarded. Most of the famous people, for example, have taken up part-time jobs to support themselves until they made big in to their respective fields. Thus, job hunting and life becomes simpler with financial security from other jobs.

In conclusion, although landing a favorite job is everybody’s fantasy, it is certainly unadvisable to stay at home until one secures such jobs. The easiest way is to keep working while waiting and preparing for the dream position.