Some people believe that to be successful at sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

Although some individuals think that in order to succeed at a sport one needs to possess an inborn talent, others believe that working hard and regular practice towards a sport can make an individual successful. In my opinion, I think daily dedicated serious practise can help the desired sports person to thrive at a particular sport.

On the one hand, some human beings think that a person who is born with some natural skills for a particular game is bound to succeed. In other words, some individuals are born talented with certain skills, helping them to learn vivid techniques and play a game with ease; thereby, achieving success. For instance, Sania Nehwal, a well-known badminton star had a natural ability to play the forward stroke which helped her to become the youngest badminton player from India. Thus, having a natural ability towards a particular game can assist a person to become a successful sports personality.

On the other hand, some people believe that working seriously towards a particular game and regular practice helps a person to succeed. They point to the fact that every person is born with the same opportunities and it is the individual's commitment and dedication towards the sport that helps one to become a star. Unlike a natural ability sports person who relies only on his inborn talent, a person with regular practises and sincere commitment learns and develops various unique skills and abilities which help him to succeed even in difficult situations. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, the world's top-notch cricketer who is known for his regular practise and commitment towards game and Vinod Kambli, a natural stroke player, entered in cricket together, but it was Sachin Tendulkar who was able to achieve heights in all formats of game because of his dedication towards hard work, and Vinod Kambli was only able to succeed in a particular format that too for a limited period. As a result, it can be said that regular commitment towards a game helps a person to master their skills; therefore, become successful.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think practising regularly and sincere dedication towards a game helps a sportsperson to possess various skills and learn different techniques which helps one to become an effective sports person.