Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is thought by many people that a person should have inborn skills in order to get success in sports, while others disapprove of this statement and argue that any individual with perseverance and diligence can be an expert player. However, i support the later notion for numerous reasons.

To embark with, the people who hold the view that natural capabilities are mandatory to become a well-known sportsperson because there have been myriads of people who became an overnight sensation for their special qualities at a certain sport, Whereas there are many who could not achieve a flourishing career in sports even after several trainings and consistent attempts. To cite an example, in a basketball game, a player has to be taller, and that is something that can not be achieved by any practice or hard work.

On the flip-side, undoubtedly, when people support the fact that determination and hands-on experience can make an individual successful at any sports, it is true for certain games as without working hard and polishing the existing expertise, no one can climb a ladder of prosperity in any realm. We have witnessed a number of players who succeeded in sports with their tough spirit and constant practice, and this is the prime reason why parents these days invigorate their children to participate in sports events from a very young age.

In conclusion, while it is true that champions are born with a distinct talent, extra efforts and discipline make an individual great athlete. Not only this but also inspire many others to work hard and grow their skills.