Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is thought by many people that a person should have inherent skills in order to get success in sports, while others disapprove of this statement and argue that any individual with perseverance and diligence can be an expert player. However, i carry the later notion for numerous reasons.

To embark upon, the people who hold the belief that natural inclinations are mandatory to become a well-known sportsperson because there have been myriads of people who became an overnight sensation for their special qualities at a certain sport, Whereas there are many who could not attain a flourishing career in sports even after several trainings and consistent endeavours. To cite an example, in a basketball game, a player has to be taller, and that is something that can not be accomplished by any mode or hard work.

On the flip-side, undoubtedly, when people support the fact that energy and hands-on experience can make an individual victorious at any sports, it is true for some games as without acting hard and polishing the existing expertise, no one can climb a ladder of prosperity in any realm. We have testified a number of players who succeeded in sports with their tough spirit and constant practice, and this is the prime reason why parents these days encourage their children to engage in sports events from a very young age. For instance, extracurricular activities are being promoted at school and have become a significant part of studies.

In conclusion, while it is valid that victors are born with a distinguished talent, extra drills and discipline make an individual great athlete. Not only this but also invigorate many others to work hard and advance their skills.