Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the recent era, people all around the world are science and technology-oriented. Parents emphasize teaching their children those subjects that have a technological background by thinking about the industrial sector and the betterment of their future. Nevertheless, some people think that learning music in school is vital for the student for maturity and humanity, while others believe that it is nothing but a waste of time and assets. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the former view, according to the sociologist humanity among the people is shrinking at a faster rate. To keep it alive the importance of music can not be described in words. Firstly, music can bring people to one place, which is very useful to make a friendship among the people and for cognitive skills. For instance, research of the Music Science Institute of Oxford University showed that music helps pupils develop their brains and balance their workload. Moreover, music makes people more self-confident as well as it works as a medicine when people fall into frustration and gives them mental satisfaction. Furthermore, learning music gives people the opportunity to make a good career in the future.

On the other hand, many people go against the statement because they think that music can break their attention and make them emotional which is harmful to their academic career. In addition, if the student attends the musical class, it will be hard for them to study more on other subjects. Despite that, if the students do some technological courses and learn the particle skills in schools which will help them in the job sectors and make a better future. As technology advances, a huge number of job opportunities are created every year.

In conclusion, to sum up, all the points above, for the survival of humanity music is necessary but from my perspective, I will go with the latter statement.