Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

It is often observed that most of the professionals from the entertainment industry are highly paid. Some believe that this is suitable according to their efforts towards their profession, others do not believe the same. In my opinion, this is an extravagant expense towards individuals and in this essay further will be elaborate.

To embark with, the majority of the population admire personal skills like singing, acting, and sports activities. They feel that it takes years of practice and patient to achieve a key knowledge of the area and master it. Hence, entertainers become popular very soon and achieve pinnacle with their hard work. On the basis of their prominence, the glamour industry pays them well to satisfy their own profit and revenue as well. In a recent piece of news by "The Times", in the chart of richest person on earth have six artists out of ten, this is the result of the endorsement they have including their assets.

On the other hand, there are other professions that demand high skills and proficiency, occupations like doctor, scientist, army person and many more. Moreover, these categories of work-force are a vital part of our society but stay away from the glamour and constant spotlight for attraction. Although hard work is more immense and challenging, they are not paid well in exchange. In an empirical survey from London's Oxford University, about eighty percent of today's young population would like to be a part of entertainment industry instead of becoming a doctor or soldier because of high pay scale and glamour.

To conclude, however hard work and proficiency is admirable for the artist, but it is inevitable that other professions equally demand the same. So, it is biased, to support a huge financial difference in working other than the entertainment industry.