Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment

In this contemporary world of modernization, two types of accommodations, namely houses and apartments, are common among people. Although, some individuals prefer to occupy homes, others choose flats to live in. This essay will discuss as to why living in homes is more advantageous than occupying flats.

Certain people are inclined towards home-accommodation because of its bigger area covering a large number of bedrooms and bathrooms, a yard and plenty of space in general. Moreover, a house owner, unlike an apartment dweller, has a freedom to convert the space into whatever he or she wants; depending upon the situation. For instance; folks who throw frequent parties can entertain their friends and family by utilizing this empty space to arrange barbecue. In addition, the prices of a house and its land increases manifold while most of the flats offer no significant return on investment. That is why; people are more interested in buying a house rather than apartments.

However, another bunch of people are in favor of settling in flats as there prices are always less than a home; allowing the younger generation to have their own property from their own salary. For example, the salary packages are generally low nowadays, which makes it difficult for people to earn their living sites. Due to low cost of flats, such folks are able to buy them and live a generous life. Moreover, flats are constructed in over less area as compared to that of houses making the process of their cleanliness less time consuming from the hectic schedules of working professionals. Thus, individuals prefer to live in flats.

In conclusion, this essay discussed as to why some prefer to live in houses while others choose flats. However, in my opinion, living in a house is always more advantageous than any other type of accommodation.