Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Advancements in technology has a profound impact on the way we consume information and knowledge. In today's modern world internet is ubiquitous and people can stay informed about the latest news and updates at the click of a button. Some say, this will change the traditional sources of information and knowledge gather from newspaper and magazines. I completely agree that change is the only constant and electronic medium will replace the print medium.

Firstly, search engines such as Google, Bing, and others have made content accessible at any time and any where. For example, in India a lot of astrologers use the digital version of the almanacs to develop the horoscope of an individual. Because various applications provide accurate details of the star, the lunar phase, and other details for not only the current year but also for numerous years in the past. Otherwise, it was quite impossible to obtain such details if the physical copy of the almanac for a particular year of birth was unavailable.

Secondly, electronic medium enables the users to obtain the latest news in real-time. For example, one can obtain accurate details of weather condition of a place in real-time. Unlike, traditional weather updates that was published in the newspaper.

In conclusion, advances in technology has certainly transformed our lives, although newspaper and magazines are still available as hard copies we also find the digital version of the news in many deices. In my opinion in the near future with more internet penetration and digitization even in the remote places, the newspaper and magazines are bound to go extinct.