Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that character of a person can be adjudged through the clothes he/she prefers to wear. In my opinion, nature, culture and profession of a person is reflected from their outfit. Therefore, one should choose his/her clothes wisely.

In India, people generally wear some kind of accessories that demonstrate their respective religions. For instance, a

Sikh man can be seen sporting a turban whereas a Muslim man prefers a skull cap. Apart from showcasing the religions, a dress can also act as a mirror to a man's profession. To illustrate this, a suit is usually seen on sales executives and person wearing shabby clothes can be easily identified as a factory worker. Although, a person's outfit tells a lot about his/her personality, a lot of facts about his nature are still hidden from the external world.

It is also recommended to wear clothes according to the occasion in order to avoid becoming laughing stock of a gathering.

As an illustration, you don't wear pajamas in a corporate party as you might end up being the central attraction of that particular function. To avoid this, It's always advisable to be aware of your surroundings. However, trends are now shifting and people are now gradually moving to casual clothes from formal outfits. This particular change is the result of famous personalities promoting tank tops and ripped jeans instead of formal shirts and pants.

To conclude, it is true that choice of clothes define a man's profession, culture and character. Thus, one should dress wisely in order to alleviate his social stature and becoming successful.