Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. to what extent do you agree?

Arts and artists should be given money or has always been a topic for discussion for decades now. Some people think that government should not spend money in arts or its forms and instead money should be invested for uplifting other sectors as spending money on arts is of no use. However, I don't agree to this statement and opines that arts must receive funding from government. This essay will bring into light that any help by the government will encourage tourism and generate more employment.

First and the foremost reason to support my point is that any investment to words this field of arts will attract more tourism in the country. Tourists, from across the world, visit different places to witness arts and artefacts and try to relate the same with the history of that particular place or country. This even lead to tourist visiting again and again thereby leading to the economic development of a particular nation. For example, Taj Mahal in India receives thousands of tourists from different parts of the world and the number increases year after year. Hence, if such tourist places are not taken care by the government. this will lead to a huge loss to the country.

Secondly, there this industry of arts creates a lot of employment opportunities for the people who stay in those particular areas where there is any tourist attraction. For example, when any event like Navratri festival or Durga Puja, is organised at the state or the national level, it creates lot of job opportunities for the people; right from the starting of the event till the execution. It becomes easy for the localities to find employment for themselves and earn a livelihood for their families. Therefore, there is a need that government must allocate funds towards the art for generation of the employment for the needy people.

To conclude, it is important that government must distribute funds to this sector in order to keep the tourism alive and also to create employment opportunities for the people where the tourist attraction exists.