Some say that the government should stop supporting the professional sports activities and the cultural performances, and instead begin supporting schools to encourage children to take up sports and arts. What is your opinion?

Every society in general, and every nation in particular has a definite sense of sporting and cultural preferences, and the members of such society or country propagate these tilts through their active interest in the connected events.

First of all, it is true that the governments pay out enormous amounts of money on these events. Interestingly, this spending is justified because these events not only entertain people they also generate huge income. However, if a country is least interested in organization of a global sporting event, it can significantly diminish its image before the world.

For example, the international game I consider vital is the Olympic. Since this bring unity and symbolizes peace for the whole world. It is a sixteen to eighteen days long affair and attracts millions of participants across the globe. Thus, Olympic boosted the economy as well as generate revenue for hosting company. Furthermore, sporting and cultural events encourage healthy competition between the members of a society. As a result, it aid in preventing the various social evils that may otherwise gnaw at the roots of the civilization.

On the other hand, there is some truth in the argument that governments should support schools so that children can polish their sports and arts skills from an early age. In contrast, the argument that governments should withdraw their support for professional sporting and cultural events and instead support only schools is hard to justify.

To conclude, it can safely be deduced that spending money on sports and cultural events is not only nourishes healthy thinking, but also promotes the soft image of the society worldwide.