Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones Is this a positive development or a negative development

These days, seeing a pupil attached to a pocket device became a stagnant concept. Thus, some regional schools have constrained their usage of such technological advances in the class or even on the campus. From my perspective, such rules will be fruitful not only in a more quality learning process but also in building a fair society in and beyond the classroom.

Restricting phone use in the classroom itself has the ability to improve learning. In other words, by an introduction with such a rule, there will be fewer distractions for students in the classroom and more concentration on the lesson. For instance, no chance to monitor the messenger app every 5 minutes and getting perpetual notifications or playing video games to endure the "mundane" lesson. If so, there simply would be havoc in the class atmosphere which deduces in close to zero academic performance in the long run. For that matter, not permitting cell phones into class would be efficient in the learning process.

Furthermore, such novelties in the educational establishments will build welfare and a fair attitude between the new generation. It is not an obscure thing that with access to the internet, one also get's the power to utilize it in the reverse way. A vivid example would be Kazakhstan. Its school reports have shown that by consenting to such devices in the classroom, students get the opportunities to carbon-copy answers or look up solutions to the problem on the test day in the class. It signifies that a youngster prefers to go against set rules rather than actually educate him or herself to be competent in a topic.

In conclusion, although cell phones became an integral part of our everyday life, I reckon that blanket banning mobile devices might dissipate the distraction and involve the concentration on the topic along with nurturing the upcoming adults to justice and honesty.