Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Tourists find it very exciting to travel places with extreme conditions. The benefits of such a visit may enrich a nature lover with an immense sense of adventure and adrenalin rush. However, such trips can endanger one’s life. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in the form of threats that tourist may experience while visiting places like the Antarctic or the Sahara Desert.

A tourist may fill themselves with profound pleasure and self- satisfaction in such trips where the conditions are not favorable to lead a normal life. People get bored and tired with normal day to day activities and they want to experience the thrill and excitement inside them. They try to find inner peace and self -satisfaction of achieving something big by traveling and witness such places where common people generally do not go. For example, many documentaries in Discovery Channel encourages us to break the normal routine and experience the beautiful nature with the critical climatic conditions. Being trapped in normal life, a tourist gets the benefit of achieving a sense of energy refill so that they can start with the normal routine after the trip.

Sometime one may not only look for excitement and thrill in such conditions. Without proper medical checkup and survival tactics, one may lost their lives in such conditions. The climate in Sahara and Antarctic are very unpredictable and without proper alternatives and guidance, one should not go to risk their lives for the rest of the future. For example, tourists getting collapsed have been reported across the year due to negligence of safety. Though such places may satisfy a sense of thrill and excitement but one should not risk their lives in such conditions.

Nowadays, tourists visiting places with difficult conditions have been increasingly popular. Though such places enrich one with thrill and rush but throws into the danger of risking own lives. This essay discussed that what tourists may faces in the form of benefits and drawbacks while travel to such extreme conditions.