Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

With the inception of tourism industry, remote areas with harsh conditions are getting explored and now-a-days more and more people are heading towards such destinations. This new trend has plethora of effects on individuals and society in both the means. Such places can provide experiences to the tourist which are worth remembering their whole life and on the bitter side, these can become a cause of their death. In the essays, both the notions of pros and cons of unexplored areas are discussed.

Admittedly, Human life is all about gaining different experiences and remote areas are the best in providing them. Further more, relation between people get stronger whenever they visit such places as their dependancy on each other increases and eventually, their bond get stronger. For an instance, Bear Grills find his life partner during mountaineering Mount Everest as they trust each other during journey. Even the less, tourist can learn different culture which they may use in their hometown and can ease their lives.

Since technology is not advanced at such areas and conditions can change and become severe without any warning. Sand storms in Sahara deserts is major reason of death of thousands tourists visiting in past 5 years. In these areas, there are high chances of getting lost and once a person is lost, it is difficult to find him again. Apart from that, wild life is also very dangerous in remote areas and animals can attack leading to the death.

Weighing all the notions, unexplored areas have benefits and cons. Anyone visiting such places should study the conditions and must undergo proper training before visiting so that he/she can come back alive.