Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are

difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Some places in our world, such as the Gobi desert or the Antarctic, where ambiances are challenging, attract extra travelers. This essay discusses the merits and drawbacks for this type of visitors by demonstrating points and showing examples.

On the one hand, there are some advantages for people traveling in places with hard climate conditions. These places have beautiful nature and primal circumstances, where visitors could get a unique experience about the world. Many animals can be seen in their natural habitat with their habits. The untouched nature could be observed in a primordial environment. Moreover, this adventure help people realize how much they do not know about life. To illustrate, many pictures were written with inspiration which was got by artists from such places.

On the other hand, there are also disadvantages of places with severe weather. First, the harsh climate can be unacceptable for decent numbers of visitors. Secondly, the temperature in such areas might be extremely hot or cold, so you need to pay attention to suitable clothes and boots. Thirdly, most contemporary conveniences are not available in such places, so you need to be aware of it in advance. Also in some regions, it is tough to provide any kind of emergency, for example, medical or security facilities are not possible. Lastly, there are many problems with communication like telephone, internet or tv signal so that you might need a satellite telephone for connection with the external world.

In conclusion, visiting hostile areas have many advantages for people who are looking for new experience, emotions, and charge of energy. But, there also many drawbacks you need to be very careful because in these areas no medical or emergency assistance.