Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica.What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days a number of people are visiting different countries that were not explored a lot in the past. In recent times, there has been an increase in the number of tourists visiting places which have extreme conditions like the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What could be the reason? In the essay, we shall discuss the pros and cons for tourists who visit such places.

Firstly, one of the main reasons is the trill and adventure you get visiting these places. Due to its extreme conditions, people get to experience the different climate, food and life of the locals on a first hand basis. Secondly, you can also observe some animals and vegetation which only thrive in such weather, thus making them exotic. Moreover, tourism is a blooming industry and all these places are now easily accessible for anybody who wants to visit them from any part of the world.

However, they do have some disadvantages, mainly the health of tourists. Since, many are not used to such harsh conditions it can prove to be fatal to their health, especially for those with medical conditions. In addition, increasing number of tourists will not only lead to an increase in commercialization, but also pose a threat to the environment and nature. Furthermore, the lives of tourists can be at risk if they explore these places without proper guidance and equipment, since these places tend to have sudden change in weather. For instance, there can be several unpredictable incidents like severe snowfall or extreme rains or terrible desert storms, thus leaving the tourists stranded and helpless.

Therefore, if people are visiting such place it is advisable to undertake certain precautionary measures and be fully prepared of what they are getting into. Also, along with enjoyment there should be awareness to about the people and surroundings.