Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Of late, tourism development authority of the world has released the new survey, and the statistics in the reports are both surprising and shocking. The number of visitors to the remote destination places such as Sahara Desert or to the Antarctic has been increased drastically. In this essay I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this latest trend.

According to the tourists, there are many benefits in visiting the remote destinations. First and foremost, would be they want to escape from their daily routine and to have some exiting entrainment in life. Traveling to such places makes them unique in their friends and relatives and they can share their overwhelming experience in the social media websites. Second, it gives them much more confident they need and this confidence could assist to lead any situations in their own lives.

On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages or drawbacks associated with this. First, the accommodation in remote destination might not be comfortable compared to any other travel destinations. Second, the security of the tourists is one of the main concerns, because the probabilities of getting stuck in the unexpected weather conditions are high. For example, sand storm in deep desert or getting attacked by the wild animals while doing wild life safari. Also, if any tourists plan to enjoy the night campaign in the deep forest, then they will get exposed to mosquitoes or to poisonous snakes.

To conclude, yes travelling to uncertain places can be exiting and this could be a vacation of lifetime. However, the tourists must take extra measures for their own safety and they should be ready to face unexpected weather conditions.