as well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Companies make an effort to maximize their profit but it should be taken into account that they shave some society responsibilities after setting a firm. I completely agree that with the idea that properties have to make a contribution to do some activities as their duties.

On the one hand, companies try to make a profit as their priority goal because all managers want to success against competitors in the world. All companies have some cost to cover such as employees’ salary, renting a place, taxes and bills. If a company would unable to manage the cost, it might go bankrupt easily. Paying the taxes can support the expensive of social services like building hospitals, schools and roads which is one of the merit of companies for society. In addition, firms actually need some colleagues in different positions that it makes the unemployment rate loss. So, companies play a critical role in reducing the amount of poor people and can offer them a great quality of life.

On the other hand, I believe that the factories have to accept they have social responsibilities as well. Firstly, companies have an impact on the environment which are serious problem including global warming stemming factory emissions and There are some rivers and oceans are polluted by factories .factories could compensate problems caused. Secondly, there are some resources offered to businesses to improve their industrial activities. For example, they have the chance of taking out huge loans from banks in order to invest greatly. One of the way is that to giving charitable donation and big companies should spend a large amount of money to conduct research.

To conclusion, not only do all companies play a vital role in the economics of countries but also they have some social responsibilities as their part of duties. I am in opinion that owner of businesses have to be happy that help the members of their society.