When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some job seekers select their job based on the salary level. While I accept that this suits for many people, I believe that there are people who consider other factors as well.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people choose high paid jobs. For some people, it is a good motivation to have a high salary, which will help them to increase the standard of living. People have needs and to accomplish those, they require more money. With high wages, people can build nice houses, they can go on luxary trips with their family. Apart from that, the higher management of the companies uses this as one if their weapon to increase the productivity of their employees, by introducing salary incentives to those who perform well. Because of this other employees also tend to perform well in order to receive those benifits.

On the other hand, for some people the job satisfaction is not always the high salary. Firstly, some may seek for their freedom at the job. Some companies allows flexible time to come in and go off as long as the related responsibilities are met. Most of the job seekers look for the working culture of the company, where will they have a word in the organization or whether the management listens to their new ideas. Secondly, few employees look for the expoursers which they will get through the job, may be the training the company offer them will have a significant impact on their carrier advancements.

In conclusion, it is obvious that high wegers are an important factor in selecting a job. However, there are other reasons where people consider when choosing an opportunity.